Photograph of the open flag at the side entrance to the Library

Beaman Memorial Public Library

8 Newton Street
West Boylston, MA 01583  
Phone: 508 835-3711
Fax: 508 835-4770
Email Beaman Library

Director: Anna Shaw
Email Anna

Assistant Director: Lauren Espe
Email Lauren

Children's Librarian: Sue Smith
Email Sue

Sandy Barakian
Steve Carlson
Jeanne Comstock
Sue Gomes
Sandie Kelly
Karen Suffin


The Trustees of the Beaman Memorial Public Library meet the first Tuesday of each month in the Muriel H. Stiles Meeting Room at the library. Meetings begin at 7 p.m. The public is invited to attend.

 Trustee   Term
 Whitney Barnard     2017
 Janet Bricault    2018
 MaryEllen Cocks    2018
 Donald DeMarsh    2017
 Katherine Halpin, chair    2019
 Michelle Kaelin    2019

Nondiscrimination Statement

The Beaman Memorial Public Library is an equal opportunity provider. In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)

To file a complaint of discrimination, write to USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, or call (800)795-3272 (voice) or (202)720-6382 (TDD). USDA is an equal opportunity provider employer, and lender.